You are currently viewing Ceylinco Life Toastmasters Club Celebrates A Decade of Excellence at the 10th Annual Installation Ceremony.

Ceylinco Life Toastmasters Club Celebrates A Decade of Excellence at the 10th Annual Installation Ceremony.

Share On

The Ceylinco Life Toastmasters Club, which has honed public speaking and leadership skills of the company, marked a significant milestone with its 10th Annual Installation Ceremony held recently. The event showcased the club’s dedication to empowering individuals through effective communication and leadership training.

The installation ceremony was a grand affair, attended by the Chairman, Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer of the company as well as the Board of Directors, members of the Senior Management, and dignitaries from other clubs as well. The occasion highlighted the club’s commitment to fostering a supportive and encouraging environment for its members.

During the event, the new executive committee for the upcoming term was announced. Ms. Izzath Ramlan – Assistant Manager Group Assurance was appointed as the President of the Club. The Executive Committee for 2023/2024 comprises of Ms. Keshani Samarakoon as Vice President Education, Ms. Thilini Kularathna as Vice President Membership and Ms. Dilhani Mannage as Vice President Public Relations. Ms. Tanya De Silva was appointed as Secretary with Mr. Gayan Lakmal Alwis as Treasurer and Ms. Vedhamani Dilcia taking up the position of Sergeant-At-Arms.

Ms Izzath Ramlan, the newly appointed president, expressed enthusiasm about the upcoming term, saying, “I am honored to lead Ceylinco Life Toastmasters Club into its next chapter. We are committed to nurturing confident communicators and effective leaders who will make a positive impact in both their professional and personal lives.”

The event was also attended by fellow Toastmasters representing other clubs and the Key Note Address was delivered by DTM Niroshan Nadaraja – Club Growth Director in District 82 who emphasized the importance of public speaking and the best practices to maintain a better Toastmasters Club.

In addition to the installation of the new executive committee, the ceremony recognized the outstanding achievements of club members. Mr. Ravi De Mel was awarded for the completion of the Innovative Planning Pathway 5 (IP 5). For completing specific levels in Pathway six members were awarded including Mr. Samitha Hemachandra for Presentation Mastery 4 (PM 4), Mr. Gayan Lakmal Alwis for Strategic Relationships 4 (SR 4), Ms. Keshani Samarakoon for Dynamic Leadership Level 02 (DL 02 ), Ms. Dilhani Mannage for Presentation Mastery Level 01 (PM L01), Ms. Thilini Kularathna for Dynamic Leadership Level 01 ( DL L01 ) and Ms. Ruvini De Silva for Leadership Development Level 01 ( LD 01 ).

Furthermore, Ms Vedhamani Dilcia and Ms Tanya De Silva was honored with the Triple Crown Award which is presented to those who have achieved three or more educational and leadership awards within a programme year.

Mr. Gayan Lakmal Alwis who achieved the Runner Up Award at the Evaluation Contest and Table Topic Contest, Division J, 2022-2023 and Ms. Ruvini De Silva who led the club to achieve the President’s Distinguished Club status were honored with the coveted Hall of Fame status as well.

Apart from the individual awards the Ceylinco Life Toastmasters Club had also received the Eight-80 membership award for having joined at least 8 members and maintained a retention percentage of 80 as well as the Phoenix Award and the Build Back Stronger Award, showcasing the success of the club’s efforts to remerge as a leading faction in the Sri Lankan Toastmasters fraternity.